A (Very Brief) Pontification on Art and Life

This is going to be a short post. I just wanted to say how much I love art. I used to never finish anything because I would make a mistake and suddenly what I intended to make didn’t seem possible. Now I see that’s the best part! The best ideas in art come from trying to solve a problem or fix a mistake (you’d think I would have already learned that from my old friend Bobby Ross). I’m trying to see life this way. Mistakes, and finding solutions to them, are what make life worth living. Actually, that essentially is life. Finding solutions to mistakes. I guess I should embrace my tribulations, then. In the end they are what makes my life beautiful. No one wants a paint-by-numbers life, right?

Leave a Reply

